Blossoming tree in Mondale Hall courtyard

Staff Directory

Dean's Office

Office: 381P: 612-625-4841
Name/Title Email Contact
Orbe Walther Executive Assistant to the Dean
odw@umn.edu 612-625-8086
Office: 381

Deans

Name/Title Email Contact
Tom Cotter Associate Dean for Research & Planning
cotte034@umn.edu 612-624-7527
Office: 414
Joan Howland Associate Dean for Information Technology
howla001@umn.edu 612-625-9036
Office: 120B
Garry Jenkins Dean of the Law School
gjenkins@umn.edu 612-625-4841
Office: 381
Erin Keyes ’00 Assistant Dean of Students
keye0019@umn.edu 612-624-0377
Office: N160C
William McGeveran Associate Dean for Academic Affairs
billmcg@umn.edu 612-625-6047
Office: 316

Facilities

Office: 474P: 612-625-4753F: 612-625-4620
Name/Title Email Contact
John Brang Student Employee
tableetc@umn.edu Office: 474
Garrett Howe Facilities Manager
ghowe@umn.edu 612-625-2848
Office: 474
Tableetc Requests for Events & Building Services
tableetc@umn.edu 612-625-4753
Office: 474

Faculty Executive Office & Admin Specialists

Name/Title Email Contact
Lorena Anderson N.Anguiano-Wehde, B.Casper Sanchez, L.Chan, D.Mayell, S.Meili, K.Moccio
and08699@umn.edu 612-301-8650
Office: 190
Amy Cain J.Carbone, C.Chomsky, A.Erbsen, R.Hall, K.Hickman, B.Kritzer, W.McGeveran, A.Monahan, D.Schwarcz, F.Shen, M.Zamoff
cain0137@umn.edu 612-626-8779
Office: N216
Christa Daszkiewicz B.Karkkainen, Emeriti, FWIP
cdaszkie@umn.edu 612-625-9073
Office: 381
Deanna Mello E.Adams, S.Blumenthal, O.Gross, G.Guyot, C.Hill, N.Jain, J.Murray, F.NiAolain, F.Parisi, M.Tonry, B.Welke, S.Wolf
dlmello@umn.edu 612-626-5983
Office: 415
Shari Ober E.Buchhollz, P.Cox, J.Green, C.Smith
obers@umn.edu 612-624-3576
Office: 190
Tricia Silpala B.Bix, H.Kitrosser, J.Lee, J.Matheson, B.McDonnell, M.Orfield, R.Painter, M.Ponomarenko, K.Reitz, A.Rozenshtein, J.Younger
silpa003@umn.edu 612-626-5984
Office: N216
Angela Tanner S.Befort, A.Burkhart, J.Choi, B.Clary, T.Cotter, J.Hasday, A.Klass, C.Roberts, B.Stein, C.Turoski, P.Vaaler
angelat@umn.edu 612-625-6181
Office: 415
Jean Wells P.Moriearty, J.Sanderson
jmwells@umn.edu 612-625-2597
Office: 190

Finance

Office: 290
Name/Title Email Contact
Mark Erickson Finance Director
erick374@umn.edu 612-626-9277
Office: 381A
Heather Hixson Finance Professional 2
hhixson@umn.edu Office: 290
Renee Pickerign Finance Professional 2
geske015@umn.edu 612-626-0945
Office: 290B
Carolyn Wielde Grants Manager/Accountant
moore012@umn.edu 612-626-9656
Office: 290C

Great North Innocence Project

Office: 285P: 612-624-4779
Name/Title Email Contact
Innocence Project Administration Legal Inquiries via U.S. Mail only
admin@gn-ip.org 612-624-4779
Office: 285
Julie Jonas ’95 Legal Director
jjonas@gn-ip.org 612-625-6784
Office: 285
Sara H. Jones ’88 Executive Director
sjones@gn-ip.org 612-625-0106
Office: 285
Emily Luxem Advancement & Operations Manager
eluxem@gn-ip.org 612-625-0799
Office: 285
Andrew Markquart Staff Attorney
amarkquart@gn-ip.org 612-626-1977
Office: 285F
Jim Mayer ’01 Staff Attorney
jmayer@gn-ip.org 612-625-8666
Office: 285

Human Resources

Name/Title Email Contact
Dena Gergen Manager
gergend@umn.edu 612-625-7530
Office: 470

Human Rights Center

Office: N120P: 612-626-0041F: 612-625-2011
Name/Title Email Contact
Tracey Blasenheim Interdisciplinary Dissertation Fellow
blase016@umn.edu 612-626-2226
Office: 120D
Anne Charbord Visiting Scholar
Amanda Lyons ’09 Executive Director
lyon0061@umn.edu 612-625-2007
Office: N120C
Nathan H. Madson ’11 Visiting Scholar
mads0148@umn.edu
Megan L. Manion ’16 Legal Advisor to the U.N. Special Rapporteur on human rights and counterterrorism
mani0093@umn.edu
Patrick McCabe Technical Coordinator
pjmccabe@umn.edu
Emily Haeg Nguyen Communications and Program Manager
haeg0028@umn.edu 612-626-0041
Office: N120
Fionnuala Ní Aoláin Faculty Director
niaol002@umn.edu 612-624-2318
Office: 344
Valentina P. Salas Doctoral Fellow
salas040@umn.edu
David Weissbrodt Founding Director
weiss001@umn.edu 612-625-5027
Office: 434

Institute for Law and Economics

Name/Title Email Contact
Claire Hill Associate Director
hillx445@umn.edu 612-624-6521
Office: 418
Brett McDonnell Co-director
bhm@umn.edu 612-625-1373
Office: 424
Francesco Parisi Co-director
parisi@umn.edu 612-624-3256
Office: 442

Institute for Law and Rationality

Name/Title Email Contact
Claire Hill Director
hillx445@umn.edu 612-624-6521
Office: 418

Institute on Crime and Public Policy

Office: 313P: 612-625-2826
Name/Title Email Contact
Michael Tonry Director
tonry001@umn.edu 612-625-1314
Office: 312

Institute on Metropolitan Opportunity

Office: N231P: 612-624-8329F: 612-624-8890
Name/Title Email Contact
Eric Myott
myott001@umn.edu 612-625-2866
Office: N229
Myron Orfield Director
orfield@umn.edu 612-625-7976
Office: N230
William Stancil ’13 Research Fellow
stanc047@umn.edu 612-624-8329
Office: N231

International and Graduate Programs

Name/Title Email Contact
Kara Galvin Director
galvink@umn.edu 612-624-9968
Office: N140B
Hannah Kuether Assistant Director
hkuether@umn.edu 612-626-5987
Office: N140A
Karen Lundquist Asst Professor of ESL & Legal Skills
kalundqu@umn.edu 612-625-0547
Office: 431
Eman Qureshi Student Assistant
llmadm@umn.edu