Thurgood Marshall Competition Team

* Multi-semester course

The Thurgood Marshall Moot Court is composed of 2Ls and 3Ls. The selection process is similar to the ABA/NAAC competition team. The Thurgood Marshall Moot Court is unique in that every round takes place in a courtroom in Washington D.C., and it coincides with the midyear meeting of the Federal Bar Association.


Fall 2021

Fall 2020

Bahram Samie ’09
Surya Saxena

Fall 2019

Bahram Samie ’09
Surya Saxena

JD student and departmentconsent

Limited Drop
Graduation Requirements
Experiential Learning
Upper Division Legal Writing
Subject Area
Civil Litigation *
Constitutional Law
Public Law
Student Year
2L & 3L
Grade base
A - F
Course type