Never Whisper Justice

A Tribute in Photographs to the University of Minnesota Law School

This commemorative volume features narratives and photographs documenting the history of the University of Minnesota Law School's first 125 years from 1888 – 2013. The book is structured around the tenures of the Law School’s first ten Deans – Dean William S. Pattee to Dean David Wippman. The book’s title comes from Professor Donald G. Marshall’s eloquent advice to “Never whisper justice.”

  (Download pdf)